'Finite: Complete'

Bandcamp (purchase)

CD Purchase

'Finite: Complete' is a remastering and proper sequencing of both 'Finite' EPs. You can read more about each release - including individual song breakdowns here and here.



1. Cascade
2. Whitman’s Challenge
3. Inceptallus
4. Calamitous Confluence
5. You Handsome Evil, You
6. Morose Park
7. Triple Decker
8. My Today Is Your Tomorrow
9. How to Breathe Rarefied Air
10. Grimoire
11. Good Night, Future Boy!
12. Extirpate

 · Travis Orbin - Drum set, Percussion
 · Sophia Uddin - Violin, Viola
 · Cameron McLellan - Bass
 · Music composed by Travis Orbin, except 2 & 6 cowritten by Zack Ordway
 · Sound Design by Travis Orbin
 · Additional string arrangements on all tracks except 5, 7, 12 by Sophia Uddin
 · Additional bass guitar arrangements on 1-3, 9-12 by Cameron McLellan
 · Synth Production by Patrick Campbell
 · Screams on 12 by Taryn Mazza
 · Produced by Travis Orbin
 · Drum editing and mixing on 3-8 by Travis Orbin
 · Drum editing on 12 by Travis Orbin
 · Drum mixing on 1, 2, 9-12 by Justin Bonfini
 · Drum editing on 1, 2, 9-11 by Justin Bonfini
 · Drums and percussion engineered by Travis Orbin of Woodshed Studios
 · Strings engineered by Gabriel Riccio at his home studio
 · Bass engineered by Cameron McLellan at his home studio, except 1, 2, 9-12 engineered by
    Anthony Kalabretta
 · Bass re-amping by Patrick Campbell
 · Mixed by Patrick Campbell
 · Remastered by Taylor Larson of Oceanic Studios
 · Cover art by Kelly Toki

       Thank you to my fans, friends, associates, and family; especially my parents for their perpetual support and my neighbors for putting up with all of the racket. Also, thank you to my endorsements: Pearl Drums, Zildjian Cymbals, Remo drumheads, Vic Firth drumsticks, RTOM drum accessories, Vratim drum shoes, the Hi-Hat Razer, and E-Pad! Practice Pads.


Cover Art Construction

Between being inundated with session work, composing a solo record, and flat-out having no ideas (perhaps being attributed to the fact that this is a remaster and not fresh material), I thought I'd take a chance and reach out to a pro for the first time. At Carl King's recommendation, I commissioned (Kelly Toki). I gave her some 'buzz words': probably minimalist, definitely abstract, possibly ethereal, and told her that since the EPs marry synthetic sounds with acoustic, perhaps an amalgamation of mediums would best complement the music. She reached back to me the very same day with her preliminary idea, and about two months later with a first draft. The image is comprised of a hunk of clay with the title (made by a custom-made stamp) stamped into it, and of course Kelly's hands. I love it!

Back to Solo Music